Spring is a week from today!

I just realized spring is next week! What the heck! March is zooming on by, as are most months these days!

I’ve gone on and on in this blog about how much I love summer, but spring is my second favorite season. (Followed by fall, and then winter.)

Here is what I love about spring.

1. Getting the yard looking nice. It always looks nice in the spring before fungus and drought seem to kill it in the summer.
2. Spring flowers. Tulips, daffodils, hyacinths, magnolias, lilacs, cherry and apple blossoms are some of my most favorite flowers. And they don’t ever last near long enough.
3. The smell of a spring rain.
4. Breaking out the sandals.
5. My new spring jacket.
6. Pastel colors.
7. St. Patrick’s Day (technically not during spring, but still makes me think about spring).
8. Easter
9. Sitting outside/grilling/doing most anything outside without having a lot of bugs.
10. Planting my garden.
11. Spring vegetables like cabbage and asparagus.
12. Spring break.
13. Easter candy — is there any better time of year for candy? I think not!
14. Baseball
15. Bike riding
16. Running outside
18. Easter ham
19. Schools Out for Summer!
20. Budding Trees

Categories: Writing | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Spring is a week from today!

  1. Pingback: The Month of Love | A Writing, Daydreaming Fool

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Universe to kbj

According to Mary Oliver....he should just drift himself home.

Jason Grotelueschen

Family man, project manager, purveyor of words & music

Travel Itineraries

Travel the World 4 Less

Going Solo

Exploring what makes the South a beautiful and diverse place to live and enjoy. Join me!

Memorable Moments

With Lists & Adventures That Keep Life Interesting

the Confessions of a Wanderer

constantly searching for my next adventure